West Indies-India Series to Start July 12

WI (ICC Cricket); IND (Debasis Sen)

Vaibhav Tripathi

Cricket West Indies (CWI) has announced the schedule for India’s tour of the West Indies in July and August. The tour begins with two Test matches, with the first taking place at Windsor Park in Dominica from July 12-16. The second Test, scheduled from July 20-24 at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad, will be the 100th between the two teams.

Following the Test series, there will be a three-match ODI series. The first two matches will be held at Kensington Oval in Barbados on July 27 and 29. The final match will take place on August 1 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, which will be hosting its first West Indies Men’s ODI.

The tour concludes with a five-match T20I series. The first will be held at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy on August 3, followed by the second and third matches at the Guyana National Stadium on August 6 and 8. The T20I series ends with back-to-back matches at Broward County Cricket Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida, on August 12 and 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *